Giveaway: Mirror Sisters series by VC Andrews

Enter to win book 1-3 of the Mirror Sisters series by VC Andrews! Giveaway ends November 25th, 2017!

*Whoops- made a typo on the graphic below- should only be 1-3 not 1-4 sorry!*

If, like me, you enjoy a dark and twisted gothic tale, I have a treat for you! 

The latest in the VC Andrews canon, the Mirror Sisters series is a dark and twisted tale of a pair of identical twins.   

The series consists of the following three books:

Book 1:  The Mirror Sisters

“This is classic V. C. Andrews, dark and gothic, with a pair of tormented sisters…It’s very good that a second and third installment are planned soon…the story is always building and the tension increasing. If you like Andrews or gothic horror, you’ll race through [The Mirror Sisters], shivering with dark delight.”
—Suspense Magazine

About the book:
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina series, which have become Lifetime movies in 2014-2016, V.C. Andrews® unveils the THE MIRROR SISTERSa riveting start to a new series about the saga of identical twin sisters tortured by their perfectionist mother to become more and more alike—until one of them snaps. ALIKE IN EVERY SINGLE WAY . . . WITH ONE DARK EXCEPTION. Because they’re identical twins, their mother insists that everything about them be identical: their clothes, their toys, their friends . . . the number of letters in their names, Haylee Blossom Fitzgerald and Kaylee Blossom Fitzgerald. If one gets a hug, the other must, too. If one gets punished, the other must be, too. Homeschooled at an early age, when the girls attend a real high school they find little ways to highlight the differences between them. But when Haylee runs headfirst into the dating scene, both sisters are thrust into a world their mother never prepared them for—causing one twin to pursue the ultimate independence. The dark disparity between the two girls may spell the difference between life . . . and a fate worse than death.

Book 2: Broken Glass

 “I had to keep turning the pages to find out the next step in this suspenseful novel. It’s amazing how one twin is evil and the other thinks her sister cannot possibly hate her this much. This is a mind grabbing tale that makes you hold your breath until the very last page.”
—Romance Junkies

About the Book:
One night, in the darkness of a movie theater, Haylee reveals that she’s leaving to meet up with someone she knows from online. But suddenly feeling ill, and not wanting to disappoint this older man, she convinces Kaylee to go as her instead. He’ll never know, and this way he won’t think she stood him up. Kaylee reluctantly agrees to go, but when the credits roll and she’s nowhere to be found, Haylee confesses everything to her mom. With the manhunt on, Haylee knows everything must be done to find her sister. Still, for the first time in her life, she’s free from her twin, which, really, isn’t so bad . . . is it?

Book 3: Shattered Memories

V.C. Andrews® has “a talent for scandal!”
Listen to the interview (11/2/17) on Thorne & Cross: Haunted Nights LIVE!

About the Book:
In this finale of the darkly gothic Mirror Sisters trilogy, one twin fears her reunion with sister dearest…They share an unbreakable bond...An inescapable bond. As identical twins, Haylee and Kaylee Fitzgerald have always done things in exactly the same way. Under their mother’s guidance their every outfit, every meal, and every thought was identical. But now things are different. With Kaylee back at home after her sister's betrayal, Kaylee struggles living a life which has been turned inside out. With her mother and Haylee away, Kaylee’s alone and more lost than ever. Her father suggests going to a new school where she can have a fresh start, and where no one will know about her dark past. But if Kaylee knows her sister at all, she knows that her twin isn’t through with her yet…

About the Author:

V.C. Andrews has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of Flowers in the Attic, first in the renowned Dollanganger family series, which includes Petals on the WindIf There Be ThornsSeeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. The family saga continues with Christopher’s Diary: Secrets of FoxworthChristopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, and Secret Brother.  V.C. Andrews has written more than seventy novels, which have sold over 106 million copies worldwide and have been translated into twenty-five foreign languages. 

Join the conversation about the world of V.C. Andrews at

The Lifetime Movies:
Flowers in the Attic
Petals on the Wind
If There Be Thorns
Seeds of Yesterday
My Sweet Audrina

I remember reading Flowers in the Attic when I was REALLY young (maybe 12 or 13 years old) and being hooked.   Read more about that here.  I have just started on the Mirror Sisters series and am HOOKED.  


Now, it's your turn to get caught up in the twins' world. 

Thanks to the wonderful folks at Simon & Schuster, I am able to give one of my readers a set of the Mirror Sisters Trilogy! 

Enter to win the complete Mirror Sisters Series, Books 1-3! You can enter more than once but you can only win once! U.S. only, please. 
The winner will be announced on Saturday, November 25th!

How to enter:

1.  Leave a comment- if you have read VC Andrews before, which is your favorite series? 

Extra entries:

1.  Share this post on your favorite social media channel and leave the link to the share in a comment.
2.  Follow me! Instagram, Twitter, Facebook or Pinterest!  Let me know you did and your social media channel link (I will even follow you back!)
3.  Follow me on Bloglovin or Subscribe to my email list.  Let me know you did!


Follow on Bloglovin

No comments

Thank you so much for saying hello! I love your comments.